Third Party Reviews

5
Alicia F. | July 26, 2018 |

"Lindsay gave my son the best haircut!!! She's amazing with kids. This is definitely our new favorite spot to get his haircut!!!"

5
Eric M. | July 26, 2018 |

"I followed Lindsay from her previous employer to Sport Clips. She is the only one I trust to cut my hair. She is amazing, personable, and gives an amazing hair cut. I had a chance to try Sport clips MVP and it was amazing, like a mini spa treatment for people on the go."

5
Kevin C. | July 26, 2018 |

"The staff is super friendly and interact with you as a team. Lindsey was super polite in introducing herself as the store manager, it made me feel like a VIP. Rachel took great care of me, she knew how to handle my stubborn hair on my first visit here. The MVP treatment takes the haircut to a new level. Face, head and neck massage, yes please. Definitely a repeat customer from here on out. My haircut was a hit at work too. Keeping my appearance up, for my sales driven job, will be easier now with Rachel and Lindsey taking care of me every couple weeks. My only complaint is that I didn't see any Anaheim Ducks decorations in the salon. I think that could be easily fixed though."

5
Elka L. | May 30, 2018 |

"I highly recommend Oksana! I have been her costumer for a couple of years now and she always goes above and beyond for her clients. Always listens to what the client wants, makes suggestions and professional recommendations. Gives her professional independent and honest opinion on whether the chosen hair style will work with the type of your hair and face shape. The biggest mistake I have ever done is went to another hair stylist in a rush, who completely and irreversibly destroyed my hair and chopped it so short that there was nothing I could do to make myself look presentable. A week later, I came back to Oksana totally defeated, but she has managed to salvage the situation and found a way to make my hair look good again and taught me how to style it. She is great, will never go to any different stylist for any money! I only trust Oksana with my hair!"

5
Jeff G. | May 26, 2015 |

"Excellent! Request Nicole she's awesome! LOVED the MVP! The stylist at the Costa Mesa Sport Clips are very professional and knowledgeable."

1
OG Cannasseur .. | December 23, 2017 |

"30 minute wait maximum. Okay, 95 minutes later and only now finishing up two people. What took so long was their priorities were out of order. Go ahead, walk around and yap with your co workers i'm sure that's the priority here. It took their brilliant pair of brains over an hour and a half for two haircuts with another two employees on hand cleaning for 5 mins and then wandering to the back and never to come back out. Not everyone can waste hours of their day, painfully watching the employees work at a bare minimum crawling pace while maintaining a wonderful conversation among themselves. Amazing bare minimum work ethic you've got going on here."

1
Gina Gaus | April 27, 2018 |

"f you support this or any of the franchises owned by Terry cox (foothill ranch , Costa Mesa, and rancho Santa margarita.... well he used to own the one in fountain valley too but he lost that one and word on the street is because they didn't follow state board protocol. Makes you wonder about the other salons huh?) Anyways I digress, if you support his locations then you're essentially supporting slave labor. Frequently employees checks were short or they were missing tips. Ever wonder why there is such a high turnover rate? See above. Combined with that and the fact that employees rarely get their lawfully deserved breaks. Ever wonder why the wait time tends to be insanely long? Because the owner doesn't want mid shifts during the week day because he doesn't want to be required to give breaks. Even though employees end up working longer than 5 hours and don't receive a break nor the extra hour of pay as required by law. Also next time you go in there and they try to put product in your hair, check to see if there isn’t already hair in the product. Legally, they aren't supposed to "double dip" yet somehow there always seems to be hair in the product. That's a state board fine right there. Anyways thanks for supporting sport clips where it's good to support slave labor and and the potential transfer of bacteria due to unsanitary equipment/products!"

1
Gina Gaus | April 27, 2018 |

"f you support this or any of the franchises owned by Terry cox (foothill ranch , Costa Mesa, and rancho Santa margarita.... well he used to own the one in fountain valley too but he lost that one and word on the street is because they didn't follow state board protocol. Makes you wonder about the other salons huh?) Anyways I digress, if you support his locations then you're essentially supporting slave labor. Frequently employees checks were short or they were missing tips. Ever wonder why there is such a high turnover rate? See above. Combined with that and the fact that employees rarely get their lawfully deserved breaks. Ever wonder why the wait time tends to be insanely long? Because the owner doesn't want mid shifts during the week day because he doesn't want to be required to give breaks. Even though employees end up working longer than 5 hours and don't receive a break nor the extra hour of pay as required by law. Also next time you go in there and they try to put product in your hair, check to see if there isn’t already hair in the product. Legally, they aren't supposed to "double dip" yet somehow there always seems to be hair in the product. That's a state board fine right there. Also this particular salon has gone weeks without the state board required disfincetation. Which is completely illegally to not disinfect your tools after each client. Anyways thanks for supporting sport clips where it's good to support slave labor and and the potential transfer of bacteria due to unsanitary equipment/products!"

5
Alan E. | April 05, 2018 |

"Tried this place a few times and got my hair cut by Teea. Honestly the best hair cut I have ever had in my life !!! She did exactly what I explained and was rather quick ! Definitely professional !!! I have since returned two times and she never disappoints !! Do yourself a favor and get your hair cut by a pro ! I literally feel like a million buck$$$"

5
Catherine L. | April 02, 2018 |

"I have come here with my children to see Oksana. My kids love the pampering: the hot towels on their face, the shampoos and the gentleness. Oksana is extremely attentive and always listens to what kinds of haircuts they'd like. The other stylists are also very courteous and helpful. It's a pleasant experience all the way around!"